Armchair Thriller

Armchair Thriller

Armchair Thriller was an ITV series that aired from 1978 through 1981. The 12 episodes were multi-part (usually 4 or 6), many of which were based on existing novels or short stories, including A Dog's Ransom by Patricia Highsmith, Quiet as a Nun by Antonia Fraser, The Limbo Connection and Fear of God by Derry Quinn, High Tide by P. M. Hubbard, The Circe Complex by Desmond Cory, and The Chelsea Murders by Lionel Davidson.

Armchair Thriller: Set One

Set One

Original air dates: See notes

Armchair Thriller: Set One on DVD

Notes: Dying Day (February 1980), The Limbo Connection (May 1978), Rachel in Danger (February 1978), The Victim (January 1980).

Armchair Thriller: Set Two
Mr. E. Reviews

Set Two

Original air dates: See notes

Armchair Thriller: Set Two on DVD

Notes: Quiet as a Nun (April 1978), The Circe Complex (March and April, 1980), The Chelsea Murders (December 1981).

Armchair Thriller: High Tide

High Tide

Original air dates: 03/11/1980

Armchair Thriller: High Tide on DVD


Note: Media availability may change without notice. Page Authorship: Omnimystery News.

Break LineSponsored and Affiliate LinksBreak Line

TV episodes & movies instantly streaming from Netflix. Start your FREE trial!