Barnaby Jones

Barnaby Jones

Buddy Ebsen starred as Barnaby Jones, a retired private investigator who returns to the business after his son is murdered. The series ran on CBS from January 1973 (a mid-season replacement) to April 1980 and consisted of 178 episodes over 8 seasons.

Lee Meriwether played Barnaby's daughter-in-law and assistant, Betty Jones. Later in the series, Mark Shera joined the cast as Jedediah Romano (J. R.) Jones, Barnaby's (much younger) cousin.

Early episodes of the series featured William Conrad as Frank Cannon (who had his own series, Cannon). The premiere of Barnaby Jones was originally intended as a 2-part episode of Cannon but when a mid-season replacement series was urgently needed, it was spun off into a separate series.

Barnaby Jones: Season One

Season One

Original air dates: 01/28/1973 to 05/06/1973

Barnaby Jones: Season One on DVD


Barnaby Jones: Season Two

Season Two

Original air dates: 09/16/1973 to 03/31/1974


Barnaby Jones: Season Three

Season Three

Original air dates: 09/10/1974 to 04/15/1975


Barnaby Jones: Season Four

Season Four

Original air dates: 09/19/1975 to 03/18/1976


Barnaby Jones: Season Five

Season Five

Original air dates: 10/07/1976 to 05/19/1977


Barnaby Jones: Season Six

Season Six

Original air dates: 09/15/1977 to 03/02/1978


Barnaby Jones: Season Seven

Season Seven

Original air dates: 09/21/1978 to 04/19/1979


Barnaby Jones: Season Eight

Season Eight

Original air dates: 09/29/1979 to 04/03/1980


Note: Media availability may change without notice. Page Authorship: Omnimystery News.

Break LineSponsored and Affiliate LinksBreak Line

TV episodes & movies instantly streaming from Netflix. Start your FREE trial!