Hamish Macbeth

Hamish Macbeth

Hamish Macbeth, a series produced in the UK, featured 20 episodes over three seasons from 1995 through 1997.

The series starred Robert Carlisle as the police constable of the fictional Scottish coastal village of Lochdubh, and was based on the characters created in the mystery novels by M. C. Beaton. Macbeth's constant companion was a West Highland Terrier named Wee Jock.

The series was filmed on location in and around the village of Plockton in northwest Scotland.

Hamish Macbeth: Series One

Series One

Original air dates: 03/25/1995 to 04/30/1995

Hamish Macbeth: Series One on DVD


Hamish Macbeth: Series Two

Series Two

Original air dates: 03/24/1996 to 04/28/1996

Hamish Macbeth: Series Two on DVD


Hamish Macbeth: Series Three

Series Three

Original air dates: 03/16/1997 to 05/04/1997

Hamish Macbeth: Series Three on DVD


Hamish Macbeth: The Complete Series

The Complete Series

Hamish Macbeth: The Complete Series on DVD


Note: Media availability may change without notice. Page Authorship: Omnimystery News.

Break LineSponsored and Affiliate LinksBreak Line

TV episodes & movies instantly streaming from Netflix. Start your FREE trial!