Harry O

Harry O

David Janssen stars as Harry Orwell, a San Diego cop forced into retirement after being shot in the back, who initially sets up shop as a private investigator on Coronado Island before moving to Santa Monica.

Following two pilots -- "Such Dust as Dreams Are Made On" (03/11/1973) and "Smile Jenny, You're Dead" (02/03/1974) -- the series aired for two seasons on ABC. In a somewhat ironic twist, Harry O was canceled by the network and replaced by Charlie's Angels, which stars Farrah Fawcett-Majors, who played Harry O's neighbor and occasional girlfriend Sue Ingram.

Harry O: Season One

Season One

Original US air dates: 09/12/1974 to 03/02/1975

Harry O: Season One on DVD


Harry O: Season Two

Season Two

Original US air dates: 09/11/1975 to 04/29/1976

Harry O: Season Two on DVD


Note: Media availability may change without notice. Page Authorship: Omnimystery News.

Break LineSponsored and Affiliate LinksBreak Line

TV episodes & movies instantly streaming from Netflix. Start your FREE trial!