Telly Savalas was Theo Kojak, a NYPD detective whose catchphrase was "Who loves ya, baby?" A trademark of the detective was his ever present lollipop.

Kojak aired on CBS from October 1973 to March 1978 and included 118 episodes over 5 seasons. The pilot was aired as a made-for-television movie in March 1973. Two special episodes aired after the series ended, one in 1985 and another in 1987, followed by by five additional 2-hour episodes that aired between November 1989 and March 1990.

USA brought the series back in 2005 for one season with Ving Rhames as the series character. See Kojak 2005 for more information.

Kojak: Season One

Season One

Original air dates: 03/08/1973 (pilot), 10/24/1973 to 05/08/1974

Kojak: Season One on DVD


Kojak: Season Two

Season Two

Original air dates: 09/15/1974 to 03/09/1975

Kojak: Season Two on DVD


Kojak: Season Three

Season Three

Original air dates: 09/14/1975 to 03/07/1976

Kojak: Season Three on DVD


Kojak: Season Four

Season Four

Original air dates: 09/26/1976 to 03/22/1977

Kojak: Season Four on DVD


Kojak: Season Five

Season Five

Original air dates: 10/02/1977 to 03/18/1978

Kojak: Season Five on DVD


Kojak: The Complete Movie Collection

The Complete Movie Collection

Kojak: The Complete Movie Collection on DVD


Note: Media availability may change without notice. Page Authorship: Omnimystery News.

Break LineSponsored and Affiliate LinksBreak Line

TV episodes & movies instantly streaming from Netflix. Start your FREE trial!