Maigret (UK)

Maigret (UK)

Maigret is a series that aired 12 episodes on the UK channel ITV over 2 seasons during 1992 and 1993. Michael Gambon stars as Jules Maigret of the Sūreté. The series is based on the character created in the long-running crime novels by Georges Simenon.

This adaption is one of several that has appeared on television.

A bit of trivia: Michael Gambon took over the role of Albus Dumbledore in the Harry Potter movies following the death of Richard Harris. Harris had previously played the role of Inspector Maigret in a series that aired in 1988, also on ITV.

Maigret (UK): The Complete Collection

The Complete Collection

Original air dates: 02/11/1992 to 03/16/1992, 03/14/1993 to 04/18/1993

Maigret (UK): The Complete Collection on DVD


Note: Media availability may change without notice. Page Authorship: Omnimystery News.

Break LineSponsored and Affiliate LinksBreak Line

TV episodes & movies instantly streaming from Netflix. Start your FREE trial!